Yeah I know it is a cliche #DnD #30DayChallenge

30-day-challenge

Day 17 – Favorite Monster (Animal/Vermin)

I like Wolves. Yeah it is a standard Fantasy cliche, but so what, I have always liked them. Call me a child of the west, say I read one too many Jack London books growing up. But that doesn’t change the fact that I love Wolves.

In the Wheel of Time series my favorite character was Perrin, who could talk with the Wolves. I just loved that idea. One of my more long lived characters was named Grey Wolf, he was a barbarian/shaman with a Wolf Familiar. In fact one the things I disliked about Warhammer was that the Orcs and Goblins got to have Wolves, not humans.

In fact I plan to challenge the boys with the arrival of a Wolf tribe, who have a number of shape changers. Who come to the land to hunt the Undead. It will challenge the traditional view of Werewolves as the bad guys. I am looking forward to that.

So yeah, Wolves are my favorite Fantasy animal, hands down.

Leave a Reply

