Well now, so many choices #30DayChallenge #DnD

30-day-challenge

Day 25 – Favorite Magic Item

Of course I like magic swords, rings of protection, gauntlets of strength, the usual stuff. But if I had to pick the one that I think has the most potential to be cool and fun I guess I can narrow it down to the first thing my Ranger bought in my Pathfinder game: Boots of Striding & Springing.

Not every game or combat has the chance to do acrobatic combat. But from the time I made a one shot Dwarf with these boots I saw the potential. In his case it was so he could turn himself into a missile weapon. But for my Ranger the idea is that I can get that much closer to achieving that Legolas/Hawkeye like archer. Jumping away from combat, then shooting. Leaping up to wall tops, running from spot to spot. I could do it all with these boots.

Again, it is not so much that I don’t like the utilitarian things, like swords, armor, etc. But I just think the boots have the most potential for fun and enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

