Oh wow, so many ideas #DnD #30DayChallenge

30-day-challenge

Day 27 – A character you want to play in the future

I really cannot think of just one concept that I like more than another. I guess that comes with the territory when you make characters for fun. There are so many ideas spinning around in my head, just waiting for a chance to play.

In Pathfinder I have already come up with 3 backup characters in case Viper ever bites the dust. First is a pure fighter, wielding a 2 handed sword, really based on a figure I have. Second is a rogue explorer, who specializes in exploring the undead cities in the world. And third is a halfling evoker who just loves fire spells.

I still like my concept of the Gnome Monk, a kind of Yoda precursor. And continuing on that theme is the Jedi Paladin, a concept that will only work in D&D 5E, which has a more open idea of what it means to be a Paladin.

Yeah, there are just so many ideas spinning through my head. I couldn’t really pick just one that I want to play in the future, because I want to play them all!

But again that is what has always kept me in role playing games, I love creating characters. It is one of my favorite mental exercises. And some times I will do it just to calm myself down when I am feeling especially anxious, as a calming and centering exercise. Whenever I hear people talking about a game they are in all I can think of is what kind of character I could play.

Leave a Reply

