Inspired to improve #DND #RPG #Criticalrole

Making my plans for the coming weeks game and it seems to me that my best idea for the game will actually challenge my DM skills, forcing me to improve. I have decided that it is time to make better use of terrain in my game.

Watching Critical Role another thing that has really impressed me is how well the GM uses the terrain. Setting up a lot of the battles in places where the players can use terrain in the battle. Things like attackers shooting from balconies, using rocks to hide behind. This applies to both the monsters and the heroes.

This weekend’s game I will be making a concerted effort to use terrain in every encounter. Couple that with the sound effects I used last time I think it will make the game much better, and hopefully help attract more attention from the players.

 

Leave a Reply

