A perfect answer: What Even is an NPC (And How to Do Them Right) @TheAngryGM #DnD

The Angry GM delivers advice to players and dungeon masters of fantasy role-playing games with humor, snark, and attitude. Game masters and players are sure to find something of use, whether they are playing AD&D, D&D 3.5, D&D 4E, 5E, Pathfinder, D&D Next, or any other role-playing game.

Source: What Even is an NPC (And How to Do Them Right) | The Angry GM

I spend a lot of time scouring the Interwebs for gaming articles. I seek inspiration, ideas, entertainment, sources. Then I take the time to think through what I read and re-process it in my own words.

I also try to see if I can apply what I read to my own gaming. Either as a player or as a GM. As a GM one of the best resources for this has been AngryGM. And occasionally he writes an article that absolutely blows things out of the water. This article is one of those. I recommend that any GM or aspiring GM read the article linked above and follow the rules set down by Brad Hamilton lo those many years ago:

One thought on “A perfect answer: What Even is an NPC (And How to Do Them Right) @TheAngryGM #DnD

  1. Pingback: Thinking more and more about it #DnD #RPG #Roll20 – FreeRangeGeek's Adventures

Leave a Reply

