Getting excited to get back into it #DnD #RPG

I will be honest, this unplanned gaming hiatus has felt terrible. My weekends have felt kind of empty. But last weekend saw some light at the end of the tunnel. I am now more excited about the possibilities for gaming moving forward.

Last weekend I recruited 1 or 2 more players for my game. They are younger than my current players. But they are not strangers, to us or to the game as they were in a game that got disbanded. With one of them coming over tonight to make a character, I will get to really see what kind of player he will be.

I am now putting together a simple introductory session for one or 2 players to get them up to speed in the campaign and with my style of running a game. It is nice to get the creative juices flowing again.

While I admit that the possibility of an online game was attractive I will be putting that on hold for now. We will see how the school year goes before I look at doing that as an alternative.

My hope is that with all of this I will resume my regular posting habits here. We will see.

Leave a Reply

